and 24 organizations. Below, you can view the full list of Nobel Prizes and Nobel Laureates. . The Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine · James E. All Nobel Prizes in Literature in Literature has been awarded times to Nobel Laureates between and The Nobel Prize in Literature All Nobel Prizes in Physics John Bardeen is the only Nobel Laureate who has been awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics The Nobel Prize in Physics

Nobel Prize Winners 2013 List Pdf

Language:English, Dutch, Hindi
Published (Last):15.01.2016
ePub File Size:30.38 MB
PDF File Size:18.68 MB
Distribution:Free* [*Register to download]
Uploaded by: ANDREA

Nobel Laureates Published in. MEDICINE. Articles. James E. Rothman— US . Science has published Laureates since the award's inception in ! PHYSICS .. For the growing list of laureate authors. This is a list of Ig Nobel Prize winners from to the present day. A parody of the Nobel "Shape of a Ponytail and the Statistical Physics of Hair Fiber Bundles" (PDF). Physical Review Letters. (7): .. Ig Nobel Prize Winner List ( public domain); Gold, Jon (13 September ). " Ig Nobel Prize winners: from. The Nobel Prizes (Swedish: Nobelpriset, Norwegian: Nobelprisen) are prizes awarded annually by the Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences, the Swedish.

Hubel and Torsten N. Lawrence R. Herbert C. Allan M. Cormack and Godfrey N. Mother Teresa. Theodore W. Peter D. Mohamed Anwar al-Sadat.

Menachem Begin. Roger Guillemin and Andrew V. Amnesty International. Bertil Ohlin and James E. William N. Baruch S.

Nobel Peace prize winners - the full list

Blumberg and D. Betty Williams. Mairead Corrigan. Andrei Dmitrievich Sakharov. Leonid Vitaliyevich Kantorovich and Tjalling C. Eisaku Sato. Henry A. Le Duc Tho. Christian B. Gerald M. Edelman and Rodney R. John R. Hicks and Kenneth J. Earl W. Sutherland, Jr.

Willy Brandt. Luis F. Norman E.

Paul A. Derek H. Hershey and Salvador E.

International Labour Organization I. No Nobel Prize was awarded this year. Robert S. The prize money was allocated to the Special Fund of this prize section. Martin Luther King Jr. Hans D. Linus Carl Pauling. Albert John Lutuli. Philip J. Georges Pire.

Lord Alexander R. Lester Bowles Pearson.

George Catlett Marshall. Albert Schweitzer. Ralph Bunche. Lord John Boyd Orr of Brechin. Friends Service Council The Quakers.

List of Nobel laureates in Literature

Emily Greene Balch. John Raleigh Mott. Cordell Hull. Carlos Saavedra Lamas. Carl von Ossietzky. Arthur Henderson. Sir Norman Angell Ralph Lane.

The 2018 Ig Nobel Prize Winners

Jane Addams. Nicholas Murray Butler. Frank Billings Kellogg. Ferdinand Buisson. Ludwig Quidde.

Aristide Briand. Gustav Stresemann. Sir Austen Chamberlain. Charles Gates Dawes. Fridtjof Nansen. Karl Hjalmar Branting. Christian Lous Lange. Thomas Woodrow Wilson. Henri La Fontaine. Elihu Root. Tobias Michael Carel Asser. Alfred Hermann Fried. Klas Pontus Arnoldson. Fredrik Bajer. Ernesto Teodoro Moneta. Louis Renault. Theodore Roosevelt.

Institut de droit international Institute of International Law. William Randal Cremer. Charles Albert Gobat. Jean Henry Dunant. The Nobel Prize in Physics J.

The prize money for was allocated to the Main Fund. Knowlton to extend his work in the form of a pop-up book. Biology — Dr. Cecil Jacobson , relentlessly generous sperm donor, and prolific patriarch of sperm banking, for devising a simple, single-handed method of quality control.

Chemistry — Ivette Bassa, constructor of colourful colloids , for her role in the crowning achievement of 20th century chemistry, the synthesis of bright blue Jell-O. Economics — The investors of Lloyd's of London , heirs to years of dull prudent management, for their bold attempt to ensure disaster by refusing to pay for their company's losses. Medicine — F. Kanda, E. Yagi, M.

Fukuda, K. Nakajima, T. Ohta, and O.

Nakata of the Shiseido Research Center in Yokohama , for their pioneering research study "Elucidation of Chemical Compounds Responsible for Foot Malodour," especially for their conclusion that people who think they have foot odor do, and those who don't, don't. Peace — Daryl Gates , former police chief of the City of Los Angeles, for his uniquely compelling methods of bringing people together. Physics — David Chorley and Doug Bower, lions of low-energy physics, for their circular contributions to field theory based on the geometrical destruction of English crops.

Consumer Engineering — Presented to Ron Popeil , incessant inventor and perpetual pitchman of late night television , for redefining the industrial revolution with such devices as the Veg-O-Matic , the Pocket Fisherman, Mr. Microphone, and the Inside-the-Shell Egg Scrambler.

Literature — Presented to T. Morrison, E. Topol, R. Califf, F. Van de Werf, P. Armstrong, and their co-authors, [12] for publishing a medical research paper which has one hundred times as many authors as pages. Mathematics — Presented to Robert W. Faid of Greenville, South Carolina , farsighted and faithful seer of statistics, for calculating the exact odds ,,,,, to 1 that Mikhail Gorbachev is the Antichrist.

Nolan, Thomas J. Stillwell, and John P. Sands, Jr.

Nobel Prize in Medicine: 1901-Present

Retrieved 24 December Archived from the original PDF on Retrieved 13 October Nobel Prize. Retrieved 5 October Retrieved 4 May Laureates of the Nobel Prize in Literature. Sully Prudhomme Theodor Mommsen Henryk Sienkiewicz Rudyard Kipling Rudolf Eucken Paul Heyse Maurice Maeterlinck Gerhart Hauptmann Rabindranath Tagore Romain Rolland Verner von Heidenstam Carl Spitteler Knut Hamsun Anatole France Jacinto Benavente Yeats George Bernard Shaw.

Grazia Deledda Henri Bergson Sigrid Undset Thomas Mann Sinclair Lewis Erik Axel Karlfeldt John Galsworthy Ivan Bunin Luigi Pirandello Eugene O'Neill Roger Martin du Gard Pearl S. Buck Johannes V. Jensen Gabriela Mistral Hermann Hesse Eliot William Faulkner Bertrand Russell. Winston Churchill Ernest Hemingway Albert Camus Boris Pasternak Salvatore Quasimodo Saint-John Perse John Steinbeck Giorgos Seferis Jean-Paul Sartre declined award Mikhail Sholokhov Yasunari Kawabata Samuel Beckett Hermann Hesse No Nobel Prize was awarded this year.

Louis Renault. Yves Chauvin , Robert H. Benveniste; P.

How many women have won awards? Barry J. US Patent , Gustano A. We now correct that, awarding a share of the physics prize to Joseph Keller.